King's Arms

JimJim Etherington

Jim is a highly popular musician, based in Wareham. In addition to folk standards he has added his own energetic versions of contemporary blues, country, rock and ballads and even pop hits to his extensive repertoire. More...


Music for 2017

Steve and Jim

Saturday 14th January
Saturday 11th February
Saturday 11th March
Saturday 8th April
Friday 12th May
Friday 9th June
Friday 7thJuly
Friday 4th August
Friday 8th September
Saturday 7th October
Saturday 4th November
Saturday 2nd December
Tuesday 26th December

SteveSteve Smiley

With a huge repertoire of Rock and Roll, Rockabilly and Country music, Steve has been filling venues throughout the UK and Europe for many years.

His award-winning Johnny Cash tribute act is considered by many to be the best there is. More...

P.I.S.SPurbeck Independent Simpletons Society

The infamous P*I*S*S meets every month at the King's Arms to discuss matters of local interest, followed by a hearty meal. The following clips should give you a sense of what the Society stands for...
PISS Xmas 2011 | Sand Dance Pt.1 | Sand Dance Pt.2

The CourtWareham Court Leet

Being one of the town's more esteemed taverns, the King's Arms is inspected annually by the Wareham Court Leet. In November, the officers and jury of the Court visit the town's hostelries to ensure that the highest standards are being maintained - with particular attention to the quality of ales. More...

The King's Arms, 41 North St., Wareham, Dorset BH20 4AD - Tel: 01292 552503